Frequently Asked Questions
Yes. Each user’s profile has a Block button next to it. When clicked, it turns your profile invisible to the other user who is blocked. You then see an “unblock” button which can be pushed to reverse the blocking.
When a new member registers with the platform, they check a box stating that all information provided is truthful and honest. They also check a box stating that they will follow their school’s student conduct and code of ethics while on the platform. Each user’s registration is tied to their .edu email address and if anyone is ever deemed to be fraudulent, then a school administrator can check the status of the user in question and take legal action if necessary and their email address would be banned from the system.